San Diego, CA- The Zeta Sigma Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. is pleased to announce the thirty-six (36th) annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Parade! The 2016 edition of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Parade is to be held Rain-or-Shine, onSunday, January 17, 2016, beginning at 2:00 pm.
The Grand Marshall for 2016 is Dr. Elliott Hirshman, President of San Diego State University. The King and Queen for this year’s edition are: Trevor Tillman from Crawford Senior High School, and Queen Kambria Sanders, from Otay Ranch High School.
The Parade route is along the foot of downtown, along the waterfront. It begins at Grape Street and N. Harbor Drive. The parade will proceed south on N. Harbor Drive and Pacific Highway and Seaport Village where it will end/disband. (The judges’ booth/stage will be across from the Wyndham Bayside Hotel/Segway Tours office.) The announcer will be Mr. Tayari Howard, President and CEO of Global Educational Media Network’s KBLK
The Martin Luther King, Jr., Parade is supported by the entire City of San Diego in cooperation with the Port of San Diego, and County of San Diego. For further information, please contact the Martin Luther King, Jr., Parade Committee.

About The Author

Related Posts